The Team


The organization is endowed with a rich and diverse human resource pool with decades of development experience. A small core staff team, several part-timers and paid community volunteers merge together to help people catalyze need-based, locale-specific, professionally managed services.



Dr. Ashok Ranjan Basu

IAS (Retd.), Ph.D., D.Litt, F.R.A.S.(London),F.I.M.A(Delhi)

Former Administrative Member, Central Administrative Tribunal, Calcutta Bench, Kolkata; Former F.C.(Appeals) Cum-Principal Secretary, Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla; Former President(Corporate Affairs)Fort Projects (Private Ltd.) Kolkata and Vice Chair on R.C.48, Administrative Culture, International Political Science Association, Montreal, Canada

Dr. B.P. SyamRoy

IAS (Retd.)

Former Member of State Finance Commission, Government of West Bengal

Mr. R. K. Johri

IPS (Retd.)

Former Addl. Director General of Police, Government of West Bengal, and Post Retirement - Chairman, Municipal Service Commission and Advisor: Kolkata Municipal Corporation & Nabadiganta Industrial Township Authority, Bidhannagar




Mr. Subal Chandra Ghosh

M.Sc. (Agriculture)

Former Additional Director of Agriculture (Special), Government of West Bengal


Mr. Sanjoy Bose

B.Sc.-Business Management (New York)

Managing Director - Granite Financial Advisors, Formerly with Oracle, Xerox and McGraw-Hill

Mr. Bikash Chandra Basu

I.A.S. (Retd.)

Former Director of Consumer Goods and Rationing, Special Secretary - Food and Supplies, Government of West Bengal; Also worked in DRDA and was Deputy Commissioner in Kolkata Municipal Corporation


Dr. D. K. Ghorai

Former Project Director - RCH, State Family Welfare Officer and Joint Director of Health services, Government of West Bengal

Dr. (Ms.) B. Sengupta

Associate Professor, Department of Maternal and Child Health, All India Institute of Hygiene & Public Health, Kolkata

Dr. T. K. Dey

Epidemiologist & Community Health Specialist, All India Institute of Hygiene & Public Health, Kolkata

Economic (Skill Development & CSR)

Mr. Amit Mukherjee

Electrical Engineer

Former Senior Manager, CESC, the power utility company who has been associated with Sustainable Development with Land Acquisition and Public Private Partnerships (Consulting work in Cambodia)


Ms. Roma Bose


Sr. Vice President, WISH Foundation, New Delhi, Received several awards for social service


Development Communication

Mr. Sudip Majumdar

Trainer of Effective Communication Techniques (Mumbai), Visiting Faculty (Mumbai University), Visiting Faculty in Moscow University, Russian Institute of Foreign Service, TS University in Kiev-Ukrane, Stockholm School of Economics.


Mrs. Papia Das (Banerjee)


Additional Commissioner Finance (Revenue), Department of West Bengal


Governing Body

Name Designation Qualification Occupation
Dr.Rajat Kumar Das President M.B.B.S., D.M.C.W., D.P.H., D. S. D. (Canada) Development & Public Health Specialist and Consultant
Dr.Ajanta Banerjee Secretary M.B.B.S, D.O, D.M.C.W Medical Officer in Kolkata Municipal Corporation
Mrs.Babita Ray Chakraborty Treasurer B.Sc. Previously worked with Lutheran World Service (India)
Dr. Sebanti Ghosh Member M.B.B.S., Sr. Research Fellowship- Public Health, PAHO & WBI, Course in Gender (Canada), M.Sc. - Public Health Systems & Policy (Lond.) Community Health & Gender Specialist – Formerly with World Health Organization
Ms. Debjani Chatterjee Member B.E. (Electrical), M.E. Senior Consultant, WIPRO Technologies
Mr.Dhiresh Chandra Biswas Member M. Com, L.L.B. Former Director of Marketing, Government of West Bengal
Mr. Madan Gopal Sarkar Member B.Sc. Former Tech. Superintendent/Margin Money Officer KVIC, State Office, Kolkata

The organization has several Field Offices in the remote rural districts with a decentralized structure for managing field projects with oversight provided by the central back up team at the head office.